The Feast of Unleavened Bread. Celebrates the Jews being freed from slavery in Egypt and making the exodus from Egypt to the holy land of Israel. For many Jewish people celebrating Passover, eating bread and bread products is prohibited, and seder meals are enjoyed. Purchased food should be labeled "Kosher for Passover." Begins at sundown of the first day and ends at sundown of the last day. Work is often prohibited the first two days and the last two days. Some students or employees may request schedule adjustments in order to observe.
Need to request religious accommodation?
Faculty/Staff Religious Accommodation Information
Student Religious Accommodation Information
This calendar contains Religious Observances and is maintained by the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion for consideration by those planning campus events, as well as to build awareness of religious and cultural observances.