General Events

Back to Listing

Kyushu-Illinois Strategic Partnership Colloquia Series #3 - Environmental Economics

Event Type
Conference/Workshop
Sponsor
Center of Economics of Sustainability, University of Illinois and the Urban Institute, Kyushu University
Virtual
wifi event
Date
May 11, 2021   6:00 pm  
Registration
Zoom Registration
Views
15
Originating Calendar
ACES Office of International Programs Lectures

The goal of this symposium is to build research collaborations between the Center of Economics of Sustainability, University of Illinois and the Urban Institute, Kyushu University in the area of environmental economics. The symposium will include short presentations on research topics being studied by faculty in the two institutions and be followed by discussion of areas of mutual interest and opportunities for joint work.

Co-Moderators: Madhu Khanna, and Shunsuke Managi

Program
Session 1: 8:10-9:05am JST /6:10-7:05pm CDT
Speakers
Kyushu: Sunbin Yoo, Alexander Ryota Keeley,
Illinois: Peter Christensen, Hope Michelson

Session 2: 9:05-9:55am JST / 7:05-7:55pm CDT
Speakers
Kyushu: Hidemichi Fujii, Shunsuke Managi
Illinois: Madhu Khanna, Amy Ando 

link for robots only