Non-iSchool Undergrad Events Calendar

Back to Listing

The iSchool offers a number of events related to career and professional development, technology and information talks, research seminars, field trips, alumni panels, socials, and more. We also promote relevant opportunities on and around campus. 

We encourage students to also visit additional calendars and websites:

HandShake EventsResearch ParkNCSATechnology Entrepreneur Center (TEC),

The Career CenterOffice of Undergraduate ResearchLeadership CenterSiebel Center for Design,

Office of Technology ManagementCenter for Innovation in Teaching & Learning,

Applied Technologies for Learning in the Arts & Sciences.

National & International Scholar's ProgramsStudent Wellness

iSchool Calendars: Study Abroad Hours, iSchool Events

BSIS ICT SessionsExpress Advising

Safer Illinois App: Testing, Tracing, Access in the Face of COVID-19

Event Type
Informational
Sponsor
IAM Online
Virtual
wifi event
Date
Nov 11, 2020   1:00 pm  
Registration
Registration
Views
4

Everyone has wrestled with the various aspects of COVID-19, including reopening of campuses and businesses and the resulting need for testing and tracing, and related concerns such as building access and monitoring. The University of Illinois built the Safer Illinois application to support the university community during COVID-19. The app features personalized testing locations and results, verification of building access, and optional alerts to notify an individual of possible exposures.

Join us for this IAM Online and a discussion of the development of the app, and authentication, security and privacy considerations.

Presenters

Isaac Galvan, Senior Application Developer, University of Illinois
Keith Wessel, IAM Architect, University of Illinois

Connecting

Our webinars are held the second Wednesday of every month. They are held at 2 pm ET, 1 pm CT, Noon MT, and 11 am PT.

 
link for robots only