Prairie Research Institute - All Events

Back to Listing

Illinois Sustainability Awards and Technical Symposium

Event Type
awards, business, environment, istc, manufacturing, sustainability, zero waste
ISTC, ComEd, DQS Management Systems Solutions, Marathon Petroleum Company, United Airlines, Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group, Peoples Gas Natural Gas Savings Program/North Shore Gas Natural Gas Savings Program, Radtech
Union League Club of Chicago, 65 W. Jackson Blvd, Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2017   8:30 am - 3:00 pm  
See speaker information on the agenda available at
Various levels of registration available, including exhibitor and sponsorship opportunities. Visit for additional information.
Originating Calendar
Prairie Research Institute - Events

The recipients of the 2017 Illinois Sustainability Award will be presented and celebrated at the annual Illinois Sustainability Awards Ceremony and Technical Symposium.  The Illinois Sustainability Award, the nation’s longest running preeminent environmental and sustainability award, has been presented by the Illinois Sustainability Technology Center since 1987 to organizations who have achieved outstanding progress in environmental stewardship.

The full day event includes a morning Technical Symposium featuring morning keynote Rich Berger, Vice President of Engineering, Food Supply, Clif Bar & Company.  Nancy Liaboe, Director, Global EHS Governance & Product Stewardship, Abbott, will be the luncheon keynote speaker.

Our morning technical symposium will highlight best practices and new technologies for sustainability including presentations by Beth Hamil, O3 Consulting, and others.

Don’t miss out on this year’s celebration – Register now! Registration starts at $50 for the morning session only, $95 for the luncheon only and $130 for all-day admission.  Additional registration opportunities are available for exhibitors and sponsors. Note that the symposium begins at 8:30 AM and the luncheon and awards ceremony begin at 12:00 PM (noon).

link for robots only